Isang Matinding Jam with Chicosci

August 31, 2018

Ang Chicosci ay isang 5-piece Filipino rock band based in Manila. Ang bandang ito ay binubuo nila Miggy Chavez, Mong Alcaraz, Macoy Estacio, Ariel Lumanlan and Eco del Rio. Ang style bandang ito ay rock with an emphasis of experimentation from nu metal and rap metal to pop punk, post-hardcore and emo.

At Bes kung napapaisip ba kayo kung ano ang mga nagging achievements ng Chicosci, eto “lang” naman Bes!

Listener's Choice Award - NU107 Rock Awards 2009
Favorite Artist of Philippines - MTV Asia 2008
Best Produced Album of the Year - “Method of Breathing” NU107 Rock Awards 2002
Song of the Year - “Paris” NU107 Rock Awards 2002
Guitarist of the Year - Mong (2002 & 2006 NU107 Rock Awards) and Sonny Baquisal (2002 NU107 Rock Awards)
Best Director - Lyle Sacris for “Sink or Swim,” 2001 MTV Pilipinas Music Awards
Best Designed Album Cover - “Revenge of the Giant Robot” NU107 Rock Awards 2001
Male of the Year - Mong 2006 NU107 Rock Awards



We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on YesTheBest.com.ph. By continued use, you agree to our privacy policy and accept our use of such cookies. Find out more here.

Copyright 2019. Yes The Best 101.1. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Term of Use